Jun 11

Don’t Forget Vacation Bible School

Is everyone
ready to have a ROARing
good time this summer? This
year’s Vacation Bible School
adventure will take us on 5
exciting days on an African
Safari, Sun., July 7- Thurs., July 11! Participants
and volunteers alike will spend their evenings
making new friends, learning about some Wild
Bible Adventures, enjoying delicious snacks at
our Hungry Herd Café, playing cool Safari games,
opening their imaginations with amazing
experiments and jamming out to fantastic music.
The adventure begins each day at 5:30pm with a
delicious dinner followed by all of the fun
activities which run from 6:00pm – 8:30pm.
Registration forms are available in the Commons
or on Facebook at St. Ann’s Catholic Church of
Ashland. If you are interested in attending or
serving as a Crew Leader or Station Helper,
please complete the registration form and send it
in by June 17th. For more information, please
contact Sarah Uy.
ROAR! Life is wild. God is good!

May 24

Volunteers Needed For Caritas

Please Volunteer for CARITAS at St. Ann’s – We are hosting a Women’s Shelter Group June 22-29, 2018. All signups this year will be on line through Signup Genius.Volunteer Job Descriptions are on the links below. Information is also available at the CARITAS table display at weekend mass services. If you have any questions or need assistance in signing up online, please call, text or email Suzette Braun at 804-363-3622 or suzette.braun@gmail.com


Volunteer opportunities:

CARITAS Overnight Representative (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-caritas4

CARITAS Daily Reset (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-caritas2)

CARITAS Drink Setup (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-caritas3)

CARITAS Church Laundry (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-caritas1)

CARITAS Event Setup (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-event)

CARITAS Event Takedown (https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e084fa8a82aa0fb6-event1)

May 18

Summer Mass Hours Starting May 26

Reminder: May 26th begins our summer Mass schedule:

Sunday: 8:30 a.m and 10:00 a.m

**Saturday Mass remains at 5pm

Sep 21


St. Ann’s has subscribed to FORMED, an online Catholic formation program. It offers books, videos, lectures, and music from a variety of Catholic sources. Click the link to the right of this site.

Sep 09

“Donut” Fear…Please Volunteer!

We are looking for folks to volunteer with serving donuts and preparing coffee after Sunday Mass.  It is an easy process that comes with directions.  Please “DONUT” wait to see if others will do it….be the change!

Sep 09

eGiving with Faith Direct is Here!

This month we are introducing a new and exciting way for you to support our parish offertory and second collections:  Faith Direct.  Faith Direct enables parishioners to make your Church contributions through either direct debit from your checking/savings account or through your credit/debit card.  No more writing checks or searching for envelopes on the way out the door.  Now you can apply the convenience of direct debit to your parish offerings in much the same way as you may now use it to make your mortgage, car or tuition payments.
Faith Direct also offers you personalized offertory cards to replace your envelopes for the collection basket.
Please join me in enrolling by responding to the mailing you will receive or visit www.faithdirect.net to enroll securely online.  Our parish code is VA841.
God Bless You!
Rev. Christian J. Haydinger
                                           or go to the Tithing tab on the website

Jun 09


St. Ann’s Mission Statement


We, the members of St. Ann’s Catholic Church, united in Christ, guided by the Spirit and graced by the Sacraments, strive to grow in our knowledge, love and service of God, aware that our celebration of Word and Eucharist compels us to reach out with the love of Christ to welcome and serve all God’s people, near and far, particularly those most in need.

St. Ann’s welcomes everyone
to join us in our efforts to build the Kingdom of God on earth,
and to be a sign of the presence of Christ in our World,
by building community and serving one another.

We welcome all to gather with us in worship at Mass.

Those wishing to join the Catholic Church are encouraged to explore that journey of
faith by contacting our Pastor, Fr. Chris Haydinger.

Catholics wishing to join the parish are invited to register at the church office.

Saturday Vigil: 5:00 p.m.

Sunday Masses:   8:30 a.m   and  11:00 a.m

Parish Staff
Rev. Christian J. Haydinger – Pastor, ext. 303
Rev. Mr. Eugene (Chuck) Kamper
Lise Mikkelson – Pastoral Associate/Minister of Christian Formation, ext. 304
Sarah Uy – Coordinator of Christian Formation for Children (Grades K-5)
Steve Turner – Coordinator of Christian Formation for Youth (Grades 6-11)
Austin Fortier – Youth Minister
Matthew Brady – Music Minister
Rich Girardin – R-MC Catholic Campus Minister
Wanda Clarke -Administrative Asst  ext. 302
Liz Whitehead – Bookkeeper ext. 301
Jimmy Kastelberg – Chairperson, Parish Pastoral Council
Scott Miller – Chairperson, Parish Finance Council
Parish Office Hours
9:00 a.m – 4:00 p.m. • (Monday – Thursday)
Friday 9:00 a.m – 12:00 Noon
Visit Us On Facebook